7 Human Body Chakras – Chakra Meaning, Function and Activation

7 Human Body Chakras - Chakra Meaning, Function and Activation

What is the meaning of chakras? Learn more about the 7 human chakras and connect to the energy centers of your body. This video serves as an overview of some of the main chakra characteristics such as color, location, function, and physical association.

If you’re looking for ways to better balance and activate your chakras, you may also explore the link between each chakra and its related stone, mantra, scent, and affirmation.

Chakras are wheels of energy; these 7 chakras are the main energy centers of the body.

Muladhara – Root Chakra

Color: Red
Location: Base of spine, in tailbone area
Lotus petals: 4
Element: Earth

Function: Helps maintain a sense of groundedness and inner stability
Field: Survival, self-preservation

Impact: Confidence, ability to withstand challenges
Physical association: Skeletal structure, teeth, blood
Gland: Adrenal

Stone: Hematite
Mantra: LAM
Scent: Cedar
Affirmation: I feel safe and secure

Svadhishthana – Sacral Chakra

Color: Orange
Location: Lower abdomen, below the navel
Lotus petals: 6
Element: Water

Function: Helps regulate emotions and desires
Field: Sense of well-being, pleasure, sexuality

Impact: Control in life
Physical association: Womb, genitals, kidney, bladder
Gland: Reproductive

Stone: Tiger’s eye
Mantra: VAM
Scent: Gardenia, damiana
Affirmation: I love and enjoy my body

Manipura – Solar Plexus Chakra

Color: Yellow
Location: Upper abdomen, above the navel
Lotus petals: 10
Element: Fire

Function: Optimizes personal power, a source of strength and determination
Field: Self-worth, self-esteem

Impact: Vitality
Physical association: Digestive system, liver, gallbladder
Gland: Pancreas

Stone: Amber
Mantra: RAM
Scent: Saffron, musk, sandalwood
Affirmation: I feel my power

Anahata – Heart Chakra

Color: Green
Location: Center of the chest, just above the heart
Lotus petals: 12
Element: Air

Function: Influences the ability to give and receive love
Field: Compassion, inner peace, joy

Impact: Openness, empathy
Physical association: Heart, lungs
Gland: Thymus

Stone: Rose quartz
Mantra: YAM
Scent: Jasmine, lavender, rose
Affirmation: I am open to love

Vishuddha – Throat Chakra

Color: Light blue/Turquoise
Location: Throat
Lotus petals: 16
Element: Ether

Function: Helps develop authentic self-expression
Field: Communication, truth

Impact: Interaction, creativity
Physical association: Throat, mouth, neck
Gland: Thyroid

Stone: Aquamarine
Mantra: HAM
Scent: Olibanum
Affirmation: I speak my truth

Ajna – Third Eye Chakra

Color: Dark blue/Purple
Location: Forehead, between the eyebrows
Lotus petals: 2
Element: Light

Function: Controls the ability to see the big picture, connects to intuition
Field: Wisdom, imagination

Impact: Vision, inner knowing
Physical association: Eyes, base of skull, brow
Gland: Pituitary

Stone: Amethyst
Mantra: SHAM
Scent: Mugwort
Affirmation: I trust my intuition

Sahasrara – Crown Chakra

Color: Violet/White
Location: Top of the head
Lotus petals: 1,000
Element: Thought

Function: Guides toward a more enlightened way of life, self-mastery
Field: Inner and outer beauty, spiritual connection

Impact: Access to higher consciousness
Physical association: Central nervous system, cerebral cortex
Gland: Epiphysis

Stone: Clear quartz
Mantra: OM
Scent: Myrrh
Affirmation: I honor the Divine within me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post